STEEM is Second Place and Let's Bring it to the TOP! (Up to 15 SBI Shares to be won!!!)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! A couple of days back, I wrote about the Netcoin listing contest, how @oracle-d is rallying all Steemians to vote for STEEM and why every Steemian should vote. When I wrote my last post less than 48 hours ago, STEEM was at 3rd place with 1985 votes. Now we are at 2nd place with 5243 votes. Wow! Over 3200 votes in under 48 hours! Steemians are indeed a bunch of awesome people!

We are now less than 300 votes away from PAC Coin, the current leader. Truth be told, I have never heard of this coin before this listing contest. If PAC Coin fail to get the top spot, at the very least, they got one more person to notice what they are doing. I checked out the project, and it is rather similar to DASH. They are a peer-to-peer cryptocurrency aiming for mass adoption. They also have masternodes to reward network participants. Currently they already have several retailers accepting their coin, which I think is rather cool. So while we all hope for STEEM to win, I have to admit PAC Coin is not too shabby as an opponent.


How will the contest end?

Enough of PAC Coin. The real objective of this post is to further reward and motivate Steemians to vote for STEEM. There is about 65 hours left to vote and I believe we can eventually take the top spot. But I do not want it to end there and I hope Steemians will continue to vote, until we go over 9000!

You read it right, 9000 votes!

We got from 1985 votes to 5243 votes in 48 hours. That is 3258 votes in 48 hours. We have 65 hours more to go and if my math doesn't fail me, we should still be able to get 4411 votes 😎. Of course that is on the assumption that we do not lose "steem" with our voting.

I am rather confident as @oracle-d is boosting the effort with another round of contest. Tweet about STEEM and Netcoin contest and you stand a chance to win some upvotes.

I participated and here is my tweet,

image.png

Source


Time to win some SBI shares again

In my previous post, I offered 30 SBI shares to the first 30 who commented with their proof of vote. More than 30 Steemians responded and unfortunately, I only promised to give out 30 SBI shares. Here is your chance again to win some SBI shares and this time the rules have changed 😁.

So here are the rules of my game:

  • Vote for Steem at the Netcoin listing contest
  • Comment with a screenshot to prove your vote (Your vote must be after the 5243rd vote)
  • Let me know how many votes you think STEEM will get at the end of the contest
  • If STEEM gets 9000 or more votes at the end of the contest, the 3 nearest guesses will get 5 SBI shares each
  • If STEEM gets less than 9000 votes at the end of the contest, the 3 nearest guesses will get 3 SBI shares each

As usual, if you like what I am doing, show me some support by giving me a follow, upvote and/or resteem. Thanks for reading and Steem on!

steem-divider1.png

Projects/Services I am working on:


You can find me in these communities:

Sort:  

Did this. My third vote is due in another 12 mins. We are only behind by 83 votes now.

Thanks! We are now at the top. Keep the votes coming so we can maintain our lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is my vote and suggestion about Steem ranking be carefull VERGE is also on second and don, t have so much gap to fill and also told about your giveaway https://steemit.com/steem/@talhatariq/steem-has-reached-at-first-place-on-netcoin-contest-or-or-keep-voting-to-make-sure-it-stand-on-at-first
Screenshot_2018-10-19-22-31-35-12.png

Indeed, we had a brief scare yesterday when Verge overtook us. Fortunately, we are now again in the lead. But not a time to slack off, let's keep the votes coming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted on the 5459th position

I predict that STEEM will end at 8250 votes

Thanks! We are now at the top. Keep the votes coming so we can maintain our lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

No you was wrong steem had crossed 8700 votes :)

I really like your post, I keep on trying to be like you, thank you @culgin

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was voted 5th times on steemit,

i expect steemit reach 8,500 vote

Screenshot_20181018-231658_1.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for participating!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! We are now at the top. Keep the votes coming so we can maintain our lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

IMG_20181018_145328_008.jpg

My second vote and my prediction is 9000 votes

Cool! Same guess as mine. Hope we get there and win this convincingly

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! We are now at the top. Keep the votes coming so we can maintain our lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

My 3rd vote. Go Steem
Screenshot_20181018-160212.png

Thanks! We are now at the top. Keep the votes coming so we can maintain our lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Above 6513. My second vote.Screenshot_20181018-142001.png

Thanks! We are now at the top. Keep the votes coming so we can maintain our lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50