You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I'm Kimlyn, a small business owner, perpetual people person and idea woman from Los Angeles California!

in #steem6 years ago

Hi Kimlyn, awesome business mind you have there! First business at nine years old?!? I cannot even remember what I was doing at nine :(

There are many awesome Steemians here and I am sure you will be able to find other women business owners here. In fact, I know one right here, @gumbybear. She runs a business selling breast milk jewelry & DNA keepsakes. Do go check her out!

Anyway, I am participating in the #newbieresteemday initiative, originated from @davemccoy and @mudcat36. So I am going to resteem your post and give it an upvote. Cheers and steem on!

Sort:  

Awe! Thank you so much! I found that running a business became like second nature after my first businesses as a child. There were naysayers every step of the way, but I never gave up and never listened to the negativity. I learned from my very first customer service issue as that nine year old who had to refund her biggest order, that as long as you fulfill a need you will always succeed. The key is putting your ideas into action and learning when to make the necessary improvements or just move it along. Thank you for the the upvote! (PS I'm still trying to figure the upvote thing out lol!) My motto is dump the fear and just dive in! Looking forward to more dialog!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48