How I Kept Coding While Serving in the Military

in #steem3 years ago

My first month or so in the army I spent in a bootcamp. Even though it was a military base in the capitol city, it was an incredibly isolated and barren piece of land with strict anti-technology rules.

No phones or electronics of any kind were allowed. No books or notebooks. No personal belongings in general were allowed in.

I did sneak in a notebook and a pen, though. It may not seem like much, but they were actually very useful. I could write down important names, tasks, reminders, and sometimes try to solve issues that popped up using that information.

So in terms of maintaining a sharp mind amidst the lack of technology, I used a pen and paper to continue problem solving. Only this time I was solving problems of a social and military nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66