Steem dollar poloniex pump is a arbitrage goldmine

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Steem Dollars is really getting pumped on poloniex right now !! and is super ripe for arbitrage
Buying steem on polo then sending it to steemit exchanging for steem dollars then sending those steem dollars to polo gets you about a 50% profit at this current insane price I have made a ton already goodluck folks !!

So step by step

  1. deposit bitcoins to polo
  2. Buy Steem
  3. Withdraw from polo to your steemit account (you send it to your accouns name example mine is cryptorune)
  4. Sell the Steem for Steem dollars
  5. Transfer the Steem dollars to polo (make sure to include the memo they provide)
  6. Sell the Steem dollars
  7. ?????
  8. PROFIT



Sort:  

https://s32.postimg.org/8tu1msdo5/Capture.png

here is a image to help explain

Thanks, but it's deposit, not withdrawal

Does this work on bittrex as well?

They're saying SBD arbitrage is over in POL but it's hard to listen to anyone in there :)

on polo go to deposits they provide a memo and there account name

Yes, but how to obtain steemit account address and memo? I want to withdraw steem from polo

So to be 100% clear
Funds going from Exchanges to steemit do not require a memo.

Funds moving from Steemit to a exchange do require the memo.

If you are unsure always send a test send of 1 Steem to make sure you have it correct.

you don't need a memo to send to your own account just your name

so send the Steem to densmirnov if that's the account you want to fund

Only exchanges require a Memo when depositing so they can know what balance to put the deposit to.

Damn, that was easy! (: Thank you very much!

First post I've seen on steemit that is actually quality! :)

Thanks I appreciate that also nice name lol
If it was a makeup tutorial I would make 10 grand though

Do I understand Polo prices correctly: they are selling/buying SBD at more than 30x the USD value??? One USD is about 0.0015 BTC, the daily High was 0.04999998 according to https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_sbd

arbitrage goldmine current price is 0.0024 every one needs to move fast.
it was about 0.0034 when I posted this.

I see it. Who are the fools buying?!

there trying to pump it hard I don't know why when it is supposed to be pegged to the dollar

I would continue to do my own arbitrage but my polo account is maxed out of daily withdrawals

I think it's over. We're back down to 0.0019 on Polo.

It is over unless market changes again and price of steam dollars goes up. I was to late to the party with long withdrawal times. Atm price is 0.002.

There might be another one on the west coast.

That was just one random Guy buyong not real price or Anything!

I don't understand how to transfer the Steem dollars to polo. Do I have to put the address and the memo together?

memo goes in the memo field

and the address is poloniex

Do not forget the memo!!!

I updated the OP to explain with images

I have steem in openledger, and to withdraw them to polo there is only space to put the adress and none to the memo. What should I do?

No idea what open ledger is use the browser that's what I am doing

This still works?

"Withdraw from polo to your steemit account (you send it to your accouns name example mine is cryptorune)"

but we have to give polo "address" and "memo" what is the address to use?

memo i assume take the username from steemit???

Thank you so much for this info on how to send steem from poloniex to my account I have completed that part , and now will attempt to do the transfer from steem to sbd and then attempt to send them to poloniex . I know that the arbitrage is probably over but still I just want to know how to do it for possible future opportunities .


where it says memo it says this memo is public what does that exactly mean

friends this telegram pump group is very successful. I would recommend

Telegram:
https://t.me/JokerCryptoPump
https://t.me/moonpumpteam

Video:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98