You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The STEEM/BITCOIN Circle-Jerk: Lets Talk About It!

in #steem7 years ago

I partly agree with you, still it's kind of logical that lots of cryptocurrencies fans are here on steemit and many topics are poorly represented or not at all.
If you check the posts you're not going to see many "women" topics.. like clothes, makeup and that kind of stuff which are huge on blogs or youtube.
Than again, steem is still pretty young and will need to attract all kinds of posters to really go mainstream.
I'm guessing having 3 currencies (STEEM, SP and Steem dollars) is too strange or complicated for your usual internet person

Sort:  

I'm a content creator in health and weight loss. I've been here about 7 weeks. I am not really posting my content although that was my original plan. I came here to get my message out - but that is on hold pretty much.

At the moment, I'm posting into color challenges and tags like yunk and into steemgigs. My understanding is that my posts will not rank to the outside world until can make $10 on a post. this is not easy whatsoever here unless I had something to say about crypto - which I do not since I know nothing about it.

I have all kinds of contacts in the blogging world in the "chick" genre, and health, and chronic disease, and teachers, and authors. But I can't really ask them to come here. I've been working my butt off for not too much return. Until I can have good results, I have to keep this to myself for the most part.

Yes, I'm confused about the money - but I came here to rank on google with my content - so the money side is not really my concern. I hope I will get more attention to my feed, but I'm not sure how in the current climate.

I'm still swimming though and I actually like posting here for the most part :)

I'm pretty much in the same boat with you. I've been taking it in stride for the most part, but I get somewhat frustrated when I see ridiculously bad post doing well. But I also have to admit I had a few beers when I wrote this so my filter fell off temporarily. I'm hoping this will start to make more sense soon though.

lol - the beer filter! I have regretted that one a few times :)

Fair enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72