My Jeep Wrangler YJ 1988 standard 5 speed tranny and AMC 4.2 straight 6 motorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys, here are the pic of my toy, jeep wrangler YJ 1988, I have done a lot of work in this project, I bought this for 1500 and invested like 12k within period of 2 year project, I love this jeep and let me know how do you feel about it.

)IMG_6765.JPG

IMG_7048.JPG

These are Mikie Thomson American Racing rims with General Grabber Tires.

IMG_6629.JPG

This is Stringer off road bumper with custom number Plate, Drings and Fog Lights,

IMG_6637.JPG

Custom Handmade rear bumper with D-Rings and Matching 5th spare wheel.

IMG_8083.JPG

Without Hard Top

IMG_6145.JPG

On the snow, 4x4 works great.

More pics are below.

IMG_6173.JPG

IMG_7354.JPG

IMG_6650.JPG

Thanks, please let me know how do like.

Sort:  

Awesome Jeep Build Up, Keep it up, keep posting new idea.

Thats sexy without a top on. =)

Yes, I remove the top in Summer. Thanks

Very nice jeep!!! Have taken into road trips ?

Yup, Thanks, though I am not willing to take it to the off road though, Since it is classic now.

I love this Jeep, but how is it on gas?

It is not bad in gas at all, I believe I am getting between 20-22 MPG, since it is Old school Carb and not bad for straight 6 motor and heavy vehicle, the great thing is it does not need emissions here in East coast as being 25 years old.

I will trade you. I have a Jeep Cherokee. would love to have that beauty for toddling around the back roads of Big Island, especially going to Green Sands Beach and South Point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51