The Hobbies That I Want To Do If God Wills It🎯🔫🐇steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Putting Lead On The Target

Target Shooting With A Pellet Gun

My hobby before I had been totally disabled was target shooting may it be birds, empty cans, empty bottles, or even a stone I would shoot at it just to make my self well-practiced so that I could someday down a game without much fuss using a read rifle for that matter.

When years ago that I do not have a rifle because I could not afford it I am just dreaming to have one when finally after I had the opportunity to pawn my gold necklace for some cash so that I could finally get the rifle that I could use for my purposes it was a dream come true.

girl-605710_640.jpg

I Love My Pellet Gun And target Shooting

I enjoyed that rifle a lot and had gone accustomed in shooting it although it gets heavier every passing year that I go about my journey as a dialysis patient not knowing that my bones are already deteriorating at that time. So my gun was just left in the corner gathering dust until I could not be able to carry it as I could not carry my own body too with my flimsy legs.

Then the noticeable bone changes occurred until finally I was struck with pain in my back and bone overgrowth in my face. It was terrible until I could not also do some cooking myself.

Cooking It Up With Arnold

soup-1006694_640.jpg

I Can Boast That I Am Good At Cooking

Cooking is also one of my hobbies, I always volunteer to cook our home meals and I must confess I am good at it. It took many years for me to practice cooking and the secret really was to change the amount of seasonings, cooking techniques, and ingredients in order for you to have a result you so desired. Don't be like other people where they expect a different result while not changing their ways in cooking.

Well my parents are like that especially my father. It is funny why he would wonder why this food tastes different each and every time after he cooks it. It is because of the above reason I must say because he does the same thing over and over and expect a new result would come up.

That is why most of the time I would take over and cook the viands and even the rice for my personal taste and specification while learning about what to do next to make the meal tastes better the next time I would cook it. Again it really takes years to master cooking a good food.

Rabbit Farming

animal-4137862_640.jpg

If Given A Chance I Wanted To Be A Rabbit Farmer

I also want to farm some rabbits for meat or food. I have never done it before but I do think that they are better than rearing chickens because the chicken poop is a fly-magnet. There would be lots of flies flying around plus it will also create a nasty smell that I bet that my neighbors would not like and will most probably make a complain to our village council.

Comparing to rearing rabbits their poop is not as much foul-smelling if any at all. The poop can be used as a fertilizer as well plus the fur is also prized for its wide-array of uses like keychain, felt, or garment accessory. That is why I want to try rabbits farming hobby because of its multiple benefits.

Grafted Fruiting Trees And Plants Cultivation

graft-2702798_640.jpg

It Is Just Good To Have Some Fresh Fruits In Our Garden Ready To Be Picked At Any Time

One of my favorite things to do is to plant vegetables and fruits. My mother said that I have a green thumb because whatever I planted really makes fruits and flourishes. I had planted a Passion Fruit once complete with a trellis but my father whacked it before it bore flowers saying that it will attract snakes.

Anyway grafted fruiting trees and plants not not much time for you to enjoy the fruits especially if they are not a seasonal fruit, you can enjoy the fruits right away. I have already in mind what I will plant so that finally I could enjoy fresh fruits without buying them from the vendor or store which usually command a high price,

So my plan is to have a garden with access from my room only. That is something different because I just want it to be more private, an extension of my room where I could relax and pick some fruits or berries that have ripened. So it is just a plan for now and if conditions are right enough then it will be the time to execute these wonderful plans if God wills it for me.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Hehe, I hide some garden stuff in my bedroom so only I get access it or know it's there.

Think you have a clever idea to have your own secret garden. Perhaps a good place to hide a rabbit cage and a pellet gun too.

Yes @creativetruth I might pull it off, the only factor is of course money. So it is just in the last of my list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82