My Persons With Disability (PWD) Card Is Set To Expire In December So My Mother Have To Go The The Social Welfare Office To Renew It 👩‍🦽🆔🔁steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190208-124241_1.jpg

My Privilege ID

I have to renew my Disability Card ID because it is expiring this month of December and I have to get a new one because it gives me about 32% off from the medicine that I needed and 20% off from buying basic necessities like food and also being privileged with free access to government health facilities, I am even getting discounts at Cinemas as well.

It is a very beneficial type of ID because of the benefits that I am getting with it particularly for my expensive medicines like Conacalcet and Renvela, my parathyroid medicine and phosphate binder respectively. My parents being senior citizens are also getting discounts so if I want to buy some food from 7-Eleven stores I get 20% discount because of theiir or my mother's Senior Citizen ID.

hospice-1794351_640.jpg

It Is Important For Me To Get Some Discounts Due to My Medicine's Prohibitive Prices

But I myself will be more than happy to pay the full amount if I am not sick than being sick and have 80% off even. People just don't realize that being health is just enough and all other things are just a bonus. Being healthy and illness-free is a bliss in itself, for me it is already heaven on earth feeling because you can go to sleep easily, eat normally, and use your body to do many activities too like your hobbies, business, work, and fun stuffs in your life.

So in totality my privilege card helps but the fact that my medicines are so expensive also leaves me with a hole in my pocket slowly draining my money. But nonetheless I do thank our Municipal social Welfare office because they are very kind enough to give me the PWD card because obviously I am a disabled person that just needs a bit of something just to lessen the blow of the large prices of the medicines or even foods that I purchase. Thanks be to God for this ID.

hands-2888625_640.jpg

I Needed All The Help That I Can Get To Reduce My Expenses

But of course it is still a big help for me, just imagine cutting the cost of my medicine by 32% in total because I am getting a 12% Tax-free for my purchase and 1 20% for being a person with disability card. So it is about one third being shaved off and I am happy about it.

I just hope that online stores would allow people like me with disability to be able to use our privilege card for the reason that majority of my purchase excluding the medicines comes from online because some of them are also my necessities like food and supplements.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98