My Appetite-Stimulant Is Making Me Drowsy Which Is Good As Well😴💤🛌🏼steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

It Is Like A Sleeping Pill

I had some experience in taking sleeping pills and some of them really will make you sleep so fast but after a while of taking them (all in general) you develop tolerance. So someone would really up the dosage to get the same effects so they would either get addicted to it, dependent, or die because of intoxication as the body is already unable to regulate and tolerate the dosage, it had become a poison already so the person does.

Some of the sleeping pills that I had really didn't work for me as in they didn't make me sleep at all and that made me lose interest in taking them and just found the best way of dealing with sleep disturbance for insomniac people due to anemia which is blood transfusion. For me as a dialysis patient with a normal blood picture I needed not to get blood transfusions or EPO injections. I just needed to make the oxygen-carrying capacity of my blood to make me get a better and restful sleep.

blood-2842450_640.jpg

A Blood Transfusion For Dialysis Patients Is One Way To Enhance Sleep

If I were to take sleep enhancers then it will surely help me get some sleep. But I do not need to knock myself down or be high or groggy, I do not need that. All I wanted is to acquire a good and restful sleep, an REM or rapid-eye movement sleep where after waking up you would feel refreshed and energized, ready to tackle the day ahead.

Well some medications like the one that I've been taking is Gabapentin which gives me the aforementioned effect plus it makes my mind and body feel relaxed and calm without feeling high. I needed that because for one it gives me a restful and enhanced sleep plus it just helps me with some of my pain.

eye1.gif

We All Needed The Rapid Eye Movement (REM) Sleep

One special effect of that medicine was it gives me tolerance to extreme hot and cold weather which is awesome for my case which is bed-bound and unable to really move around a bit to cope with the temperatures. That is why I am continuing to take Gabapentin for that matter.

My Appetite enhancer also makes me feel a bit drowsy but not enough that it hinders your work or the activities that you do but just enough to sedate you mildly and if you would try to sleep you would sleep fater which depends on your environment and living or sleeping conditions or situations.

P_20191004_160719_p.jpg

Some Appetite-stimulants Makes You Feel Drowsy

I guess that some appetite enhancers doe that so if you are giving it to your kids that goes into school. It might be beneficial to then if you would give it after dinner so that it will not make them drowsy at school where they just needed full attention to the teacher and their learning activities.

Even though my appetite is stimulated a bit with the vitamin that I am using as pictured above I still feel that it is not as normal or as enhanced like when I am normal. I remember taking some other type of appetite stimulant when I was still "normal" and it really had made my appetite so good that even if you give me fish sauce as my viand I will still eat like a king at that point.

Well the factor of me out of dialysis is also the factor because out of dialysis the foods really are not as great-tasting even when I was still not taking Cinacalcet. But I am still thankful that at least I can eat much more than the last few months thanks to my appetite enhancer. Glory be to God.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

This post is manually curated by @dblog.supporter.
dblog logo w white background.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81