It's Turning Of The Season Again For My Health's Disadvantage 💦🛀❄🥶steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

winter.gif

The Cold Season Takes A Toll In My Well-being

Here in my neck of the woods it is the rainy season and I am just glad that it is not so rainy that our house would start to submerge with its flooring. So in that regard I am thanking mother nature because at least I am not having a hard time in that regard.

But this rainy season has a bad effect in my well-being which of course i do not liked at all. It is for the reason that the cold weather is not allowing my body to sweat much. In fact my skin is so dry all the time compared to the past few months where I am always damp with sweat, skin and beddings.

I also do not like the hot season, it is just it is advantageous to my health for the reason that I could let out extra fluids and toxins through perspiration on my skin. The good thing in that as well is that I could drink much fluids thereby allowing me to enjoy drinks plus I would go for my dialysis light and thus would be drawn out with adequate water and thereby I am not left with extra water in my body when I get go home coming from my dialysis.

sweating.gif

Perspiration For Me Is A Very Big Factor For My Health Management

But now I could not sweat much like before especially now that there is an impending change in season from wet and rainy to cold. It doesn't go below freezing but the temperatures makes bathing so difficult because of the cold water coming from the tap for the reason that we do not have water heater in the bathroom.

I am always under the blanket during the cold months and it makes my hands cold too which makes me retract them and make them warm again with my body heat under my chin with my neck or under my back. It is a peeve to me because it is hard to type with cold hands plus of course the cold months also doesn't allow me to sweat so ever drop of fluids that intake counts and it makes me get waterlogged faster which again would make my breathing a difficult thing to do.

If you have water in your lungs even exhaling is proving to be difficult and it affects my sleep, it disturbs it if not giving me an insomnia. those are the factors that makes my life hard during the cold months particularly now that I am with pain with my body and weakness that keeps getting worse year after year.

wellness2.gif

My Wellness Is My Top Priority To Achieve Through Various Means

My only hope is to have a bathroom with a sauna function or a bathtub maybe where I can lay down, surrounded by shower curtain and getting a steam from nearby or inside the bathroom itself which I do have an idea how it can be done. Again I needed funds to make it happen because our current bathroom is small and I can't spend an extended time in it because I do not want to hog the bathroom for myself for hours.

That is just what I wanted to happen so that at least I could have a comfortable area where it will allow me to shed some extra water and toxins from my body.

sauna bath woman.gif

A Steam Bath Room Is What I want To Have Soon

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

!trendovoter -100

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, -100% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @cryptopie!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

This must be really uncomfortable for you, I wish there was something I could do. I wish you help from every positive side dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53