I Have To Double-Up My Phosphate Binder Because My Parathyroid Medicines Is Still Out Of Stock💊🚫😒steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

P_20190914_170130_p.jpg

Extra Phosphate Binder Makes Me Liberal In What I Eat

I ate some pepperoni sandwich as my lunch today and it is delicious of course, it tastes like pizza because of the combination of the pepperoni ad cheese. With that food I could eat it even though I have an appetite problem although my body doesn't want that much because of the sodium content.

But I think it is still okay for the sodium part because of the hot weather which as of today is not really that hot because it is transitioning from a rainy weather to a more colder weather but without snow because my country is an archipelago, a group of island surrounded by water near the equator.

defiance-1948016_640.png

No To Phosphorus/Phosphates At All Costs

I could just sweat out some of the sodium content of the sandwich but the phosphorus in the cheeses and pepperoni and maybe the bread as well as the mayonnaise, all are guilty of possessing a substance that defined my fate to which I am battling with all my resources, prayers, and money.

So I have to at least not absorb the phosphorus content of my sandwich. The solution for that is for me to take some extra phosphorus binder. Now that "Renvela" that I am taking is not so cheap. I actually had spent some more value in taking it than the food that I ate, in this case the pepperoni sandwich.

food-3181717_640.jpg

I Am Liberated In Eating As Much Food As I Can As Long As I Have Some Phosphate Binder

That is why my meals becomes expensive when I eat them because of this Phosphate binder and Calcium too although the calcium tablets are not that so expensive comparatively. Now I could not afford to raise the level of phosphorus in my body because it will cause my Parathyroid gland to become more active.

Phosphorus is the reason that my bones are leaching out Calcium because as the Parathyroid is sensing a high level of it the Parathyroid gland would tell my bones to let out Calcium to balance it in my bloodstream, so then it caused my bones to become brittle and my facial bone to have overgrowth of bones disfiguring me with my mouth, face and backbone.

Now with the rarity of my condition I am finding it hard now to purchase that Cinacalcet so I just have to wait until they get some stocks and by then I will have to go there to buy for my use. I can't afford too to forgo with taking it because at least it helps me with my bone disease. What I am furious about is that it is costing me real money but not entirely curing me. That is the bitter truth and I just hope that some scientist would develop another alternative that would not cost me much of money and misery.

broke-4025287_640.png

My Saved Funds Are Drying-up Fast Because Of These Said Medicines That I Use

That good thing is that for now I have still some funds that I could use for my immediate medical needs, so I am absolutely happy, grateful, and thankful for that. The problem is that if I no longer have money to spend then may the mercy of God still shine upon me because I have nothing anymore around me that I could turn to except the steem community and that is a fact. But I am trusting the Lord God for what tomorrow will bring me and let the morrow itself worry about me instead.

god594709_640.jpg

I Have To Trust God In What He Would Do And Also With STEEM Community In My Right I Feel Secured

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?" - Matthew 6:25-27

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78