I Am Just Glad That I Do Not Get Headaches Anymore (❤´艸`❤)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

headache.gif

I Am Free From Headaches

I think this is one of the benefits of being free from anemia which is to be free from headaches. I remember banging my head on the wall after having my dialysis and it was indeed so terrible and I do not know what to do. There was this instance when I also get headaches during dialysis when the nurse makes the blood pump spin a bit faster to of course clean my blood more efficiently but my body couldn't tolerate it.

There reason for such headaches is anemia and for years my red blood cells and my hemoglobin levels gets so low that I also lose my appetite, literal pain in my heart with exertion, weakness, paleness, and of course I couldn't sleep.

My medicine for headache before was coffee and Paracetamol but when I get blood transfusions the headaches subside but I do not get a good sleep anyway because of my addiction to coffee. Then the effects of blood transfusion fades away after two weeks for me so every one month I have to get a blood transfusion just to take away the symptoms of anemia as I have stated above.

awesome1.gif

It Is A Miracle

Then a few years ago after not having blood transfusions for a while my red blood cells didn't go down anymore, I was actually not getting pale anymore which surprised me. Then I was observing it for a while and until I was actually having a good appetite because of that.

Then of course the color of my hands and fingernails had changed because of my normal hemoglobin levels which made me happy because finally I am not requiring to have expensive EPO injections or calling in the wee hours of the morning to the blood center just for me to make a reservation to get bags of blood which sometimes there are no bloods available anymore.

It was a bit hard during the last times that I was reserving for blood because of my metamorphosizing body and appearance because it was already hard to walk at that time because of my bone changes already until I finally had a good blood condition regarding not being so anemic that I was finally freed from such transfusions and its symptoms.

One problem went away but another problem arose as pain and bone changes had begun exponentially. I couldn't do anything about it as I have no idea what was happening to my bones until I was able to research and get into a doctor that can treat my condition because at least i have funds to buy the expensive medicine for my Hyperparathyroid.

Now I am planning to go to the endoctrinologist that can take of some of my overactive Parathyroid glands which will free me from pain and weakness and possible death due to my bones getting weaker and again I just hope that it will come because I am in misery right now which shouldn't be the case. May God help me.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

oh man, may god help you indeed. it's really hard to read about your suffering, but your story is worth sharing. stay positive. I am glad your headaches are gone.

:( :( I am so sorry..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45