I Am Getting Restless About The Crypto Prices Because Of The Extended Crypto Winter For AltssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

restless2.gif

Source

I must admit I really am sad about cryptocurrency prices particularly steem because although it is undervalued as some say in replacement to the word "cheap" I am not really buying it. Instead I am just investing my time and effort to earn it through the "Proof of Brain" method via posting and curating.

I also had spent already my remaining extra BTC for some altcoins which as you guessed it right had tumbled down becuase of the BTC upward and downward movement. It is because if BTC goes up the altcoins would go down and if BTC goes down the Altcoins go down as well with a certain magnitude.

restless.gif

Source

The possible reason is that not much people are good at trading so they chase every coins that would go up or are already up hoping for it to go higher much further only to realize that it would come down so most would do the bad thing, which is to sell.

I myself is following the golden rule of trading, which is to not sell for a loss. I rather hold and die with it than sell for a loss and accept the losses. I am a believer of cryptos, not all of them of course, some are just scams and have no use in the real world but most in my opinion are created to fuel the need of some to earn money by promising hyped information in order to make a picture that the particular crypto to be seemingly having great use case but the truth is that it is just a shitcoin.

So it is better not to sell and bear the burden of a big bag of cryptos, just store it somewhere and wait until the crypto winter is over because the prices are not forever will be down. At some point it will be up for sure.

But for me with a medical condition every passing day is very valuable because I do not much have time to be honest and it affects me when our favorite cryptos are plunging like a meteor that had killed my favorite dinosaur the Triceratops.

asteroid.gif

Source

But still there is an excitement in my heart because of the BTC halving next year. I am not so sure on how it will play out but I am just basing on the history of BTC price movements so if BTC would follow its prophesied prices then how much would steem be if BTC is in the 50 to 100K price level? I think the answer is definitely not one dollar. (⌐■_■)

Sort:  

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @cryptopie!
@cryptopie got 6 TRDO & @trendo.marketing got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

It is very reasonable, if I look at the illustration, because many Android users now use it while sleeping

The steem/btc chart is actually looking pretty interesting. Gettimg beat up like many alts, but its building support line, unless that breaks.

It is interesting to be part of the crypto world right now. ;)

I agree with you on that....very interesting indeed👨🏼‍💻

Crypto will change higher all we need to do is wait for the right time..worth is the wait😁

Better hodl and forget about the price. When the time comes it will be all over the mainstream media.

I usually don't think about when will crypto moon or anything like it. Using eSteem to collect ESTM, playing Steemmonsters to collect DEC, playing prospectus on EOS to collect tokens, posting here and get more STEEM.

Thinking about trading and ROI would give too much headache. So I distract myself to other things besides checking out some technical analysis or any price prediction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81