I Am Getting Ready For My Dialysis Now And It Will Be A Hard Thing To Take A Bath 🛀🏻😢🧼steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

It Is A Chore To Take A Bath Now

Everytime I take a bath now it is not enjoyable anymore because now it involves pain in my both feet, pain in my knees, the hip joint, pain in my back, and of course my breathlessness issue. I do not want anyone to bathe me so as long as I could do it myself I will just bathe myself despite the pain and stiffness of the joints that I am experiencing right now for many years in fact already.

I do hope that in the near future that my paln on taking Vitamin D will impact my bones positively. It is because that the condition that I have is called a secondary hyperparathyroidism which means that the cause was the elevation of phosphorus in my system which my Parathyroid reacts to. Now I just have to take vitamin D so that it will counter the release of Calcium from my bones which would in effect will result in easing of my bone pains hopefully and finally reversing the situation of my bones.

skeleton1.gif

That is why I am strictly looking out for my diet and taking my phosphate binder in which I needed more of it and also continue in medicating with my Cincalcet even though it wouldn't let me enjoy my foods as it is hard to eat with that drug into my system.

Hopefully I will see some results by the end of the year God-willing because my bones just needed to absorb more calcium than it leaches out so that I could get more ease with my pains in my body which has been plaguing me for so long a time now. If I would see some results then it will wipe off my worry and then I will of course be happy even though bad changes already happened into my bone structure.

changes.gif

I Just Hope To See Some Changes Soon With God's Help

I just thought really that the cause of my bone condition was the elevation of my Phosphorus which was left so high over the course of years but of course I will have to be patient for any noticeable things to happen but I am confident that my plan would work so there must be a total control in my diet, medicine intake, and the phosphate binder. But at least now I could take vitamin D that really will support my bones to get better again which I overlooked so I hope that it will not be too late. May God's blessing upon my plans.

What I just wanted is for me to be able to walk again, enjoy going outside on my own, and of course taking a bath without much like it being a painful chore to do so I still have faith that I would at least see some changes soon because it has been really so long a time that I am in a hardship with my body.

pain free.gif

It Is My Ambition To Be Pain Free Soon

Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

Hey brother, I hope that pain in your bones, diminish soon, greetings from Venezuela friend.

I pray that your pain free life will come very soon, dear friend.
God bless you.

I pray that your pain
Free life will come very soon,
Dear friend. God bless you.

                 - joalvarez


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46