You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I haven't been posting lately???

in #steem6 years ago

It happens to a lot of us. I started here 8 months ago and was posting every day for the first 2 months then had to work 60 hour weeks for a few months so that put an end to that. I usually do a few posts per week but struggle to find the time.

My problem is I usually get pretty good payouts on my posts so I feel like I'm throwing away money the days I don't post.

But yeah the decreasing steem price sucks. Last time this happened it lasted about 16-18 weeks and was mainly due to the 13 week power down period from when people took profits when steem spiked in the spring and summer last year.

It all goes in cycles. There will be better days. I can't say when, but it'll happen. Don't feel guilty if you need a break. We all do sometimes.

Sort:  

Thanks man. I really appreciate your words. Feels good to know that out there, somewhere, there's people going through the same and that they do understand me. It also feels good to know that this is normal and I'm reacting normal. Now, I just have to wait...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66