Community Support for WooCommerce STEEM Merchants! Let's Crowdfund the First STEEM + SBD WooCommerce Payment Plugin! #1

in #steem8 years ago (edited)


I'm writing this as a proposal to our community! This post series will initiate one crowdfund to pay the developer that will create the first functional payment plugin to make it easier for Wordpress site owners to accept STEEM and SBD on WooCommerce. All the funds that this post series will raise will be used to pay the author of the first FREE functional plugin.

How will this help our community?

With 16,818,420 downloads, WooCommerce powers 39% of all online stores.
WooCommerce is now the most popular eCommerce platform on the web and it's up to all of us as Steemit users to help support the growth, adoption and evolution of STEEM in the ways that we can. I am not able to create this project by myself (If I had the knowledge to do it by myself it was already functional) but I can help by initiating this post series, to raise the funds and to hope that somebody will create one good final product! Someone must start this and I am starting with this post and I am asking for any kind of community support!

Benefits

All the stores that are using the WooCommerce platform will be able to accept STEEM and SBD at checkout.

Even if you are not a store manager or web developer, enabling the possible acceptance of our native STEEM network currency on over 16 millions of websites worldwide will help you too when you will be able to pay directly for any product or service directly by transferring STEEM or SBD!

Plugin Features

Here is a list of the features that the final plugin should provide. This is what I would like to get from the plugin but if you have any ideas please comment and add your possible requirements.

  • Fully automatic operation.
  • 100% hacker safe
  • 100% safe against losses - no private keys are required or kept anywhere at your online store server.
  • Accept payments in STEEM and SBD directly into sellers personal wallet.
  • Accept payment for physical and digital downloadable products
  • Add STEEM and SBD payments option to the online store with alternative main currency.
  • Flexible exchange rate calculations fully managed via administrative settings.
  • Zero fees and no commissions for STEEM and SBD payments processing from any third party.
  • Support for many currencies.
  • Set main currency of the store in any currency or STEEM or SBD.
  • Automatic conversion to STEEM and SBD via realtime exchange rate feed and calculations.**

Please feel free to support with your votes this initiative. If you wish to pledge any amount please send any STEEM or SBD to my account using memo: "Pledge for STEEM+SBD WooCommerce plugin"

I am the first to announce that I will pledge 50 SBD to start this project!

I will keep you updated in the next posts from this series with the funds raised and pledged.
Please comment if you can help with monetary support or with the plugin development. Feel free to DM me on steemit.chat (cryptojoy.com) if you want to help or discuss about the plugin creation.

Your vote is important! Your skills are needed!

As I said before, all the funds this post series will raise will be used to pay the author of the first functional plugin. If you want to help, please upvote, if you know how to create the plugin, please let me know you are interested in working for this project. I will publish on the future updates the list of people (teams) that contacted me to work for this project.
When we have some final releases we (the community) will test and vote for the distribution of the payout. I am thinking of distributing the final raised amount like this:

  • 70% of the funds for the winning plugin
  • 20% of the funds for the second best plugin
  • 10% of the funds for the third best plugin

Now is important to start raising the funds and for this we need your support!

Whales, dolphins and minnows, please give your support votes! Once again, your vote can help the entire community!
Steem on!

Sort:  

I like this, and promoted it in steemit.chat/ post promotion other for you!

Thank you very much for your help. I'm sure this will help to get more support. I forgot to ask the community to feel free to reblog this post. Each view is helping. Thank you!

Looks like the post is heading in the right direction and is picking up a little steem.

"a little steem" yes! Don't worry, I won't give up. I will continue until the community will have this plugin working!

Awesome initiative but I think by the end of the week we'll have this both through @steve-walschot 's work and my rallying to get Coinpayments.net to add SBD and STEEM by laying the groundwork for proper API documentation.

I'm waiting for both options like air!

For anyone who is looking for a plugin like this: https://steemit.com/steem/@recrypto/woocommerce-steam-1-0-0-beta
(Though we're still in BETA but we're almost done with a stable version)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.38
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69632.42
ETH 3496.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.84