STEEM is screaming!

in #steem6 years ago

It hit resistance, sold off with the rest, and has now ripped back through that resistance! STEEM is leading the way! It's a market leader in every sense of the word, from being rated #1 to being the best price performer too! It dipped down to a low of $2.81 on Bittrex and then reversed higher with a vengence. Wow! Just what every investor wants to see! If you were looking for something that would get STEEM some additional good news, look no further. Everyone loves a winner, and there's nothing better than a price winner!

STEEM25042018.jpg


SteemitAvatar.jpg

Please leave your comments, input, questions, etc., below!

Don't be in a hurry to comment, I will read all of your comments later and then upvote the best. And don't spam – I’ve got flags too. 😈
Read the "The Dos and Don’ts" here if you're not aware of my rules.

Your support is also appreciated. If you like this post, Upvote it!

@cryptographic

Sort:  

It is certainly due to the recent listing of steem by huobi, a big and rather famous chinese exchange.
This plus being cited in bloomberg and forbes... It has a grandiose future!

That's certainly more good news!

Whatever works. lol Hopefully the momentum lasts.

Yeah, lots of chinese organisation are investing in steem and those that initially reject steem are now seeing great prospect in it...

It sure has a bright future :)

I agree, the STEEM will still be on top!

Hi @cryptographic ! You are 100% right, Steem was bouncing like no other crypto yesterday and got upto $4.20!

And the buy percentage vs selling percentage shows how bullish is the crypto market now. Much more demand than supply with 67% buy market percentage.

This can be checked here! https://www.turtlebc.com/tools/buy_percentage

Regards, @gold84

Got up to $4.76 yesterday on Bittrex. I'm looking for $6+ sometime soon.

And $6 would mean selling some, or you will not be selling Steem for some time for now?

Regards, @gold84

If i am not wrong, in the past 24 hours, @Steem is up more or less by 63% and trading at $4.28. It’s trading almost 72% higher than it was 7 days ago. Looking back a full month, this cryptocurrency’s price has gained a solid 3x. Out of the top-30 most valuable digital currencies in the world, Steem is having the best day. Everyone knows that Crypto-coins are very hard to predict. Once again Steem has gain its power & momentum, hopefully momentum lasted for ever.

Them's the facts!

I just wrote a piece on this too ! I wanted to add that it bounced off the 200-day SMA! This is great news and the volume is very heavy !! I think the worst is behind us and we will be seeing large percentage moves in the near weeks.

P.S,. Huobi listing can be one of the reasons for this. :) Also would be glad if you check my article HERE and let me know what you think :)

I also think that the surprises should be to the upside in the near term.

I love the volume on this breakout with All MA’s turning to the upside. The exciting part about it is that Steem is the only one in green. I think institutional investors just noticed Steem. I can’t wait when you finaly announce 1 mil users. Once we break this milestone, it should add in much faster rate. One thing is for sure, steemit users are not declining. Other than that, it’s really fun to watch the chart and it’s even bigger fun to participate in it.

Volume is indicating solid strength, and perhaps some big buyers. The 1hr candle at 5:00 on the 25th on Bittrex pushing price from a little over $ up to just under $4 had well over $2,500,000.00 worth of volume!

The fomo should pour in within the next breakout . The height could be 2x or more . Smart people should wait for the cooling day (at least if u cant wait for the dips). Steem all the way is driving the show. I think its very much for the smt and upcoming consensus 2018 (dont forget steemit ceo is a speaker there). Lets watch the epic show. Next 2 months should be fun

The FOMO could be huge.

the steem engine is now ready, get aboard and we are going to the moon! I wonder why Huobi listing steem and is against the other cryptos and many more big names will get notice to the steem platform because of its lots of potential. I'm looking forward to all media like: CNN, Fox and the other to try and join in steemit and we gonna see price going to mars and it's just the beginning.

@cryptographic,
Actually I am little curious with the current price hike! But as you said in you last comment on my comment, I decided to not to go for a trade with this market rise and thanks to you, you saved me! Otherwise I will sell my STEEM on $3.3 and awaiting to buy back like I did in the last time!
STEEM.jpg
(https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/)

Anyway, I heard STEEM price showed this uptrend due to world 4th exchange started listing STEEM and today is the 1st date that they allow trading via STEEM!
https://steemit.com/huobi/@steemitblog/steem-now-listed-on-huobi

But according to my view, STEEM is making a market correction and probably reach $5 area in this round again! If EOS can reach $13 with 3 times higher market supply than STEEM, I think STEEM can reach atleast $30 without a hassle!

As you said, STEEM is the world best and one of the fastest Blockchain and having huge community support as well! Therefore, I hope HODL is the best option at the moment!
Blocktivity.jpg
(http://blocktivity.info/)

Future seems so bright with this amazing crypto currency and SMT is about to come! So collecting STEEM will be a precious future investment for all of us!

Cheers~

Nice to see steem is looking good for authors.
I am lovin' it.
Keep on steemin'

Now I see how high it got, I can't even believe! With the listing at Huobi today, Steem got really breat pumps with a huge volume, and if this keeps on going this way, it is possible that it will leave SBD behind. Also, this huge pump when all the market is falling is such a great thing for marketing because a lot of investors who will look in the top 100 coins to invest in will definetely remark Steem being green through all of the red that know is on the market.

I am just afraid of a correction, but as usual, there is almost no pump without a correction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85