Free Steemit Up Vote Bot + Video Tutorial For All!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

steemit_bot.jpg

I changed my major and are looking for some interesting smaller projects that doesnt costs a lot of time so I decided to write a free up vote bot for the Steemit community.

After researching some previous codes, I found out that most of them doesnt work anymore and by trying to install dependencies a lot of users will get errors, that they cant solve alone.

There are a upvote bot on steemvoter.com but you have to pay for premium services. I dont like the idea of this, I mean yeah the programmer puts effort in the bot, but crypto and steem is about sharing and freedom not cooperate behaviour and offering some scripts for “money”. Sharing is caring right?

It was interesting to see, that profiles who posted an article about using a bot had at least 1k-300k Steem since last summer. I think an upvote bot can be really nice and beneficial both for the user(getting steem) and for the community(getting up votes and pumping up the Steemit ecosystem).

So my goal is a bot in python, that can anybody handle and making a really clean documentation and step by step error handling for user who use Windows/Mac/Linux.
It will be published until saturday(25. june 2017) on steemit with an additional video tutorial.

If you wanna support this effort, you can give a up vote and leave a comment. I will answer on every comment and would be happy if the community decides to support that bot-project.

Sort:  

thank you but looks like just 13 people saw my post and nobody cares :( so i leave it for now.

shameless promoter, not giving a single upvote on my post but promoting own content. shame on you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63