You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humans are better than bots at valueing posts

in #steem8 years ago

Greedy people whose first priority is to opimize their curation reward can also vote more freely.

Regardless of yours or indeed my views on the hardfork; what depresses me, is this communist view that if you try and make money from Steemit you are greedy.

If someone wants to optimize their curation rewards, that means they are trying to vote on the highest paying content as early as possible. This will reward the content producers, so it is a symbiotic relationship; to call one side greedy is just plain churlish.

Cg

Sort:  

Maybe I should have said it in a different way. English isn't my native language so I sometimes use words that are not suitable to say what I want to say.

By greedy users I meant people who want to prioritize their short term income. Although now that I think it more, it's kind of funny because curation rewards are paid in SP – not really short term. Opposite would be users who vote for content they believe is the most valuable for the whole community (and don't care how much they get rewarded themselves). Of course this will benefit them in the long run when the community gets better. When it gets better, the price of Steem will also go higher and they benefit that way. That has been mostly my way so far, although I openly admit belonging to the greedy camp in some other areas of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42