You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going on with SBD?

in #steem7 years ago

Yeah this has crippled me, I borrowed money from the bank of @neoxian, however when I borrowed it was at a rate of around 1-2-1. Now it's costing me twice what I paid, plus interest :-((

Apparently it's because the USDT (tether coin) went sour after a few of the coins were hacked or something. Plus Steem/SBD just got accepted onto a popular Korean exchange and everyone started buying SBD.

The fact is SBD is just a container holding $1 worth of Steem, so all these people are paying over $2 for $1 worth of Steem, it's bloody mad, and usually it would make me happy, but at the mo it is very depressing.

I'm just hoping that the Steem price catches up and overtakes and sanity is restored!

Cg

Sort:  

Well that really sucks. I got lucky and had a couple hundred SBD saved up so I converted them at a great rate while steem was still about a buck. Now that steem is about $1.50 I do think it's going to have a good run here.

I am on my knees praying to the Atheist god that the Steem price overtakes the SBD price, then I won't care. Hell, make SBD $10 as long as Steem is at least $10.10!!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72