You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I submitted my first hardfork pull request to the Steem blockchain! (Updates to the SBD print rate.)

in #steem6 years ago

The way that STEEM, STEEM Power and SBDs work is a thing of beauty! Yes it might seem complex to an outsider but it is a great system. I just dont think people get how it works. SBDs aren't really suppost to work as a dollar pegged crypto but they are more meant to act like a convertible bond. I guess this will have to be my next article. Thanks you for being an active and contributing member to the community! i will follow you and i hope you read my article when i write it i'd love for your feed back.

Sort:  

I agree, this is the most sophisticated financial system I've seen implemented natively in a blockchain. I've sat through an explanation of MakerDAO on ethereum and at the end the guys were very proud ... until I've told everybody in the audience that what makerDAO strives to do on Ethereum is already, out of the box, impemented by Steem, with 0 transaction fees and no need to wait and pray that the clogged Ethereum network validates your transaction ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48