You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can someone beat @sami100 to the punch?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Edit: I just read the whole post AFTER commenting like some sort of idiot LOL
Hopefully you have enough influence to actually get enough attention on this issue to get things done!!!

This is terrible!! What I used to do is transfer the funds to my account and send back a message with 0.001SBD saying that they should change their password and I'll return their funds once their password is changed.

However, this was simply too time consuming for someone like me who has a lot of things on their plate.

I suggest someone make a bot to scan through the exchange wallets, if anything like this happens just do what I did and automatically transfer the funds to the bot's account then automatically send the a 0.001SBD transaction with a memo saying "Please change your passwords! Once you have contact me on Steemit or Discord for your funds back!"

Perhaps add a 5 day lock-in to ensure it's the real user responding, and not someone else pretending to be the user.

Sort:  

:)

Yep, I agree with the process above. Hopefully someone can get the job done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37