You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is A Social Media Blockchain: So Be Social!!!!

in #steem7 years ago

Dethroning Facebook will take time but it will happen. Once Steemit (or a similar network we don't know of yet) becomes really fast, usable, doesn't censor and plus, pays users, Facebook is done!

Sort:  

I agree @cryptoeagle.

For FB to be on the radar, I think someone needs to build an app with the functionality of that site. So far, Steemit looks like it is taking on Reddit, which is fine since they have 250M+ users.

FB has a lot of things that we do not see on this blockchain...perhaps someone is working on an app like that as we speak.

Hello taskmaster, just published an update to the app. Now you will see up to 300 coins plus other goodies, such as charts, prices etc. More to come! Hope you like it! Regards

Excellent my friend...looking good....was able to add another coin to my list since you expanded it out to 300...PRS....been using that search interface to earn myself a few tokens.

I love how you have the price on the front screen.

Awesome additions....I will do a write up for you in the next day or so.....I am very impressed.

Couple questions:

A) you going to do an IOS version?
B) any thoughts on the compressing of the data so it doesnt slow down as coins are added?

Hi task,
The IOs version is on the way, that one is outsourced, I haven't even seen the demo myself yet.

Compression can't be done because the data is coming from an API we don't control, however for future updates we'll let the user decide how many coins they want to have available so they will be able to show more or less depending on what they need :) regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48