You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem as a companion to current social media

in #steem8 years ago

Hi! Glad to see you here. I think, like every platform, it has it's own unique form of content that performs well. More users with more diverse point of views will bring in a richer environment. I personally intend to gather a large stake and then use those stake to sponsor my favorite content creator like a patron.

Their greed gland is going to be juicy after seeing a few hundred of dollars coming from their posts and I will probably ask them in return to mention that "this episode is brought to you by steemit". :-) Now, I know I am going to keep using youtube for entertainment / educational purposes and twitter for shitlording social justice warriors. But if I want to be surprised and discover something new, steemit will be the place I go for sure.

Sort:  

That's exactly what I was thinking. The people who make social media accounts with the intent of monetizing it are going to see a TON of incentive to promote it and use it a lot themselves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73