TSUNAMI OF 1000 VOTES A DAY

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It is funny how things work. A couple of weeks ago I was in chat and we were discussing having 1000 accounts ,curating on decent posts and how it would change the platform overnight. We had no idea that a very smart person has done just that.

@fulltimegeek has created 100 accounts that are upvoting 1000 times a day. It is 10 percent of what we were talking about but one person can't do it all. Yes, it is being split on dlive and dtube as well, but what makes it different is you don't pay for these votes. I am still new on here and things like this just don't happen. if you are a fortunate recipient of a few bots choosing your post it will seem like Christmas and your Birthday hitting you all at once.

I one day would like to do something similar to what @fulltimegeek has done because it will only help this place grow. I watched his video the other day when he spoke about his bot army and this guy is a hoot. He obviously enjoys life and has fun with what he is doing. He didn't stop smiling and he is passionate about his bot army.

All I can say is thank you for thinking out the box and I am sure everyone who is a recipient of your voting army appreciates what you have done. This is a community platform and we all need to play our part. If we can't create our own bot army we must make sure we use our votes every day curating.

Sort:  

ha! very interesting and thought-provoking post sir cryptoandcoffee!

It was just weird as we were talking about 1000 minnows upvoting and curating and what a difference it would make. Even small votes all add up and very few seem to do what we do.

well sir...people are watching as he does this experiment so if others can do it also, like 100 people doing it would be 10,000 new accounts! lol.

Hi janton. I agree but will others do it if their is no financial gain?

no way.. I figured there would be, no?

I suppose there may be some on the curation side.

This is why monetizing discussions in the comment section is a great idea: it fosters growth of social networks much better than merely posting.

You are quite right. I enjoy my comments with you lol.

Well this is very interesting for sure!

Feel free to upvote it then :)

No you are da man. Thank you for the resteem and support. It is really appreciated.

Nice idea! I already have am extra account I will use it to follow some trails :) Thanks for the idea!

As dumb as I am with this techy stuff that even makes a little sense to me. Everything that grows the platform and community on it must be a good thing as that is what it's all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82