You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, inflation and holding for retirement.

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks Taraz. I will be 68 in 17 years. Hold till the grave they said lol. Who knows where this is going and how long it will take. I hope it doesn't take 17 years but more like 5, we will see signs soon and hopefully early retirement for some.

Sort:  

It will be much faster than 17 years to see significant gains for the early adopters (us).

I really hope so as that would make a great retirement package.

Hold to the grave? That's terrible advice... hold till retirement then sail the Greek islands.

That would be the plan. I read about that guy who died of a heart attack and now everyone is screwed as he had the keys to the cold wallet. Trust me I am going to enjoy this one day long before the grave.

Yeah, I heard about that same story, he was the manager of a business or something... I guess it still just rings true of 'if you don't have the keys, it's not really your crypto'. I think there is a big opportunity for LastPass or 1Password here. You can set LastPass to send your passwords to a close relative if you don't log into anything for X days... I'd love if you could also include a document of cold storage details or similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35