MY CRAZY CYCLE BEING RESET AGAIN

in #steem5 years ago

Hammie.jpg

Every day has been getting a little worse for the last few months and I needed a reset. I did an all nighter so i can go to bed at a normal time. It was getting quite funny as you climb into bed when the birds are chirping.Your body clock is totally screwed.

This is a slippery slope as you start living opposite times to what the rest of the family is doing. Tonight I will go to bed at a normal time and wake up normally and the cycle will start again. It will just repeat itself further down the line and I will have to do another all nighter in a few months again.

This is the reality of the sacrifices we have to do in order to grow and showing the crazy commitment required. Obviously I am not going to live like this for the next 5 years or will I. Hope not and I look forward to the day I can relax again and take it more leisurely. When that will be I have no clue.

I have set myself some stiff targets and it is about catching (not everyone) the early adopters by putting in the extra hours. My thick skin and simple mind has worked out that if I can catch them up by equaling time spent from those that started a year or more ahead of me. Insanity maybe ,but I am trying it lol. I am that competitive and you could compare me to a dog with a bone.

I won't say what my targets are as they are crazy ones and it is reliant on Steem staying cheap for a few more months.

Happy Steeming and Power up.

Image source istock.com

Sort:  

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! wow I like your determination, I just wish we had more evidence that Steem is one of the cryptos that will survive long term. I'm betting that it will but I don't have much to go on, we should know more with the SMTs.

Dedicated chief! I like it . Not a question left unanswered yesterday I’d say! 😂😂. This reset of yours is a funny old method.

Totally can relate to the sleep cycle struggle. I've been getting better at being awake during the day time!

I am glad I am not on my own then. I am getting used to it but each day just goes a little further. The meetings on discord due to daylight saving now start at 1 am for me. Bummer but that is life.My clocks don't change here.

Sleep cycles are funny things. I am on a normal/average one mostly and I like it that way. If it gets messed up, it can throw a whole day off. I don't need any thing extra that throws days.

It is good to have goals that help us keep pushing forward. Hope it works out like you plan.

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 25.89% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 41.17% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoand coffee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.646 which ranks you at #5414 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 96 places in the last three days (old rank 5510).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05