DROWNING YOUR SORROWS

in #steem6 years ago

I know some of you like to think you are hard core Steemians ,but are you really? Looking at my feed again today I don't even have to look but the price has dropped. Re-steem seems to write a lot of things as he is the top author again. I went to double check and yes another 8% down. I just find it all rather pathetic and have seen another side that just disappoints me more than shocks me.

I understand it is Saturday but if it was a building it would echo as it is empty. It doesn't really bug me as I am in here boots and all but what message is being sent to new accounts who joined today or this week. When it is quiet I feel you should be obligated to at least do one post a day. Some of us have increased to doing two a day and if it stays like this maybe three a day to actually give the impression it's busy and everything is working fine.

Do I really care that it is this quiet? Not really as you have handed over the keys to the safe to help others thinking like me to grow. If I have to post 5 or god forbid 6 times a day I will. Three posts a day is a challenge I don't want to do but may have to in a few weeks when Steem drops even more. Lets see what happens as it is all about tomorrow and the day after and not today it seems.

image source canstockphoto.com

Sort:  

I'm seriously trying here and I can just about manage that 1 post a day. Plus all the commenting to other peoples posts. But as you said:

When it is quiet I feel you should be obligated to at least do one post a day.

Phew. Done. :)

Lol. It does feel like that sometimes.

It's very slow for sure, Just keep up the good work and when this bear market is over you should be in a good spot. I know some of the slow down is from people trying other platforms like
https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=tb24k A clone of steemit in beta , I'm giving it a spin but My loyalty is always here!

I heard about that yesterday.

They haven't even cloned it right.

I am not interested as this takes all my time and the original is always best. Steem will be the one everyone copies and I think it is good to be aware of other sites but may make sense why this place has gone very quiet.

I think most big players are giving scorum a whirl. I was astonished at how many were using it

I guess if your into sports and betting right?

If you are into that you are laughing

I make 3-5 posts a day. Granted, 1-2 of them are single photo posts. One is an installment of the English Phrasal Verbs series. 2-5 times a week I do multiple photo story. It's fun. I really enjoyed going to the harbour and the sidetrack with the steam engine this week and shooting the fog photo sets. The abandoned house was fun, too. In the summer, I did multiple photo stories about places my family and I visited out of town. The family trips I would've done anyway, including the photography and editing. Go club at the harbour was something I'd done anyway.

Try and find synergies between your regular and Steem lives.

Hi markku. Yourself and a few others are bankers every day in the fact that you do multiple posts. If the ones that do multiple posts had by chance to take a day off on the same day where would that leave the platform. All I am saying it is rather fragile relying on certain people to post multiple posts everyday.

howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! it's really that dead here? I guess I've noticed a few people aren't around any more. I wish I could find time to do more than one post a day.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.788 which ranks you at #12291 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 12293).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 316 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65