You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Past We Had Internet, Now We Have Steem

in #steem6 years ago

And the most anticipated comment from @worldfinances

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with me. Again.

Problem for our freedom as a society is the "corporatization" of social media and big government influencing the modern model of the World Wide Web and social media.

Very well said. I wonder if our society is moving on a one way street or can anything ever change. Are we going to end up being nothing but workforce/consumer and product. Traced on every step we make. I wonder sometimes.

Youtube is falling apart as creators are searching for any and every way to get OFF the platform and find a way to make money elsewhere

Seriously? I didnt know that.

If you don´t agree with someone or if you have unpopular opinion, you will get reported

I realized that already. So I decided that I don't want to have strong opinions. I want to understand what is happening around me, observe, ask what other people think and myself share as little of my own views on politics, religion, migration etc.

It is what it is.

Cheers
Piotr

Sort:  

Hey, @crypto.piotr :-) Happy and prosperous 2019 to you and your family.

I'm just stopping to say Thank you for the great discussion you provoked under this post.

Best wishes,
@ravijojla

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54