You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 32000 steem - why I just increased the ante

in #steem5 years ago

Dear @solarwarrior

32k SP powered up? Wow. That's an excellent news. Love to know that we're having another strong "dolphin" in our Steemit community.

The first reason of course is an economic reason. As already outlined in the past, I firmly believe that a total steem valuation of 100 Mio. USD is far too low.

I fully agree that there is still huge potential for price of STEEM to grow, but at the same time I'm worried what would happen if this would take place? I presume that Steemit would start dying.

Imagine how difficult it would be for anyone new to start being active on Steemit, if they would need to purchase 100$ worth of STEEM (just to power up to maybe 50SP). If price of STEEM would increase even to 2$ or above then with current RC algorythm we would witness absolute lack of new users. That's a one solid dawnfall.

ps.
Please check out my latest post about "Project #hope"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@crypto.piotr/two-in-one-my-happy-birthday-and-raise-of-project-hope

I hope you will find it interesting and worth upvoting.

ps.
I would love to upvote it but I drained my voting power (below 70%) so I need to recharge it first. Till next time :)

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

I firmly believe that even with a steem price back above 1 or 2 USD it won't be a big problem to attract new steemians.. I actually believe that it would be much easier... once steem is going up in rankings and perform the crowd will be rushing in again...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88