You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive chain coming is a SHAME TIME for Steem.

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Dear @ety001, @justyy

So why do these people so decisive to make a soft fork to block assets after Justin Sun bought Steem Inc.? Is this two standard for the same thing?

I've been wondering about it too. And it shocked me to discover lately, that blocktrades and their team have been working on new hive chain for past few weeks.

It made me wonder if entire steem community wasn't manipulated in a brilliant way. Was this conflict staged? It does look like an very well planned plot. Already weeks ago some witnesses and large stakeholders knew that hive will be coming. All they needed is to create conflict and encourage majority of people to follow them.

I wish to be wrong, however it's hard not to see it this way. I also feel fooled, since I voted on many old witnesses to show my own support to this cause.

What saddens me is that Witnesses made us all worry that Justin will destroy steem. And unfortunatelly it is being destroyed by those very people :( And on top of that so much steem will be dumped on the market - absolutely crashing investment of time and money of so many people who tried to build their businesses here.

Well, all we can do is ... adapt.
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I have to say it is a hard time for steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71152.89
ETH 3805.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49