You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Open Letter To Justin

in #steem4 years ago

Dear @theycallmedan

I like to see your postion of being neutral in this conflict.

if you were to remove the sock puppet witnesses currently occupying our blockchain.

I was just wondering: would you expect Justin to remove all witnesses and have no say on future development of Steem blockchain? Or would you be okey if he would keep 4 witnesses to actually have some leverage during future negotiations?

Correct me if I'm wrong, but someone wrote lately that Ninjamined stake has been traded and large part of it has been sold within past years. If that's true, then all that sold and re-purchased STEEM should also not be allowed to be used to vote on witnesses. Regardless who is the owner of those tokens. Am I wrong ?

Entire situation is surely very confusing and it seem to me that small users (like myself) are more often than not starting to see entire conflict as a power struggle and fight for total dominance on steem blockchain. The fact is that witnesses position has increased greately and it's a bit worrying to see, that entire power will be very centralized (just like having democratic country, where all politicians represent one group).

It's definetly very worrying to see main investor being openly in conflict with community. I cannot imagine any project out there to be succesful while such a fight would continue.

Hopefully narrative "us versus him" will also finally stop. It won't serve anyone in long term. So far both parties exchanged low blows and both played very dirty :(

These are not demands, this is me letting you know what I would feel comfortable with as a large stakehodler on this platform.

I really like the way you put things. Honestly I'm not sure why you're not one of top witnesses. Probably you would be one of very few who is well known, respected and who does support content creators.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85