You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRON's Purchase of Steemit Inc; An Eye-opener to the "GOLD" of Blockchain-powered Contenting and Social Blogging - Let's Rise to Protect STEEM!

in #steem4 years ago

Dear @uyobong

Thank you for your recent comment in my recent post (also related to similar topic).

Excellent read. Very hot topic.

Truly, this is not the time to disagree on rewards especially for creators that have a track of quality content.

Ehm. Truly I'm not sure if anything will change in that aspect. People are just ... people. And people like to prove their points.


I've already read tons of comments and it's clear to me, that steem community is breaking into few different groups. It's surely very worrying time for many users.

Personally I decided to be optimistic. Justin is a business man and I found it difficult to imagine that he would destroy his new "toy" (steemit). Expensive toy.

Also one thing that people seem to forget is the fact, that Steemit Inc. has been dumping large amount of steem on the market on montly basis - creating enormous selling pressure. I don't think Justin will follow this strategy.

Many things surely will change and some users will be gone. I expect that mostly whales and witnesses will have a very challenging time adapting. Wouldn't you agree?

Upvote on the way :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

I expect that mostly whales and witnesses will have a very challenging time adapting.

Yeah, the witnesses do not really trust Sun especially with so much Steem Power on his side and the FUD about using Steem to boost Tron.

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91