You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Poloniex sink STEEM?

in #steem5 years ago

Interesting read @tarazkp

I've never heard about any earlier issues between Poloniex and Steem.

Why the hell would I keep trading on Poloniex?

And did you still use Polinex after your experience?

This delisting surely will bring some fear and as a result some additional selling pressure. Let's see how things will play out. I'm very curious.

What is interesting to note is scrolling through the hundreds of transfers in the last 24 hours - very, very few transferred to a Steem account directly, it looks like 95%+ went to other exchanges.

I'm failing to understand what would that mean. What consequences should we expect?

That would be pretty awesome really (for those whose STEEM it isn't of course) as if for example 3 million STEEM was locked away, that would effectively be 1% of the entire supply.

Perhaps it would create huge wave of panic.

Upvote on the way,
Piotr

Sort:  

And did you still use Polinex after your experience?

Nope, as soon as I got my Steem out I didn't look back.

I'm failing to understand what would that mean. What consequences should we expect?

No consequesnces except for the accounts of Binance and Bittrex hlding ore and perhaps some more trading volume on them. The point is that most people didn't move it back into Steem, they went straight to another exchange.

Perhaps it would create huge wave of panic.

I don#t think it would be panic, except for those whose Steem it was. THe rest of us benefit from Steem being destroyed or locked as it increases scarcity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62