You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21/HF22: Back in the Game! Let's Take Steem to the Next Level?

in #steem5 years ago

Dear @kevinwong

Welcome back :)

Great read Kevin. I wonder how those forks will re-program community on Steemit. It's obvious that users behaviours will change dramatically. Hope for the better.

That was when I began my descent into self-doubt. Being stuck in a place between certainty and uncertainty is probably the most frustrating kind of mental paralysis

I feel you buddy. It's crucial to have some distance to make a right judgement for ourselfs.

One think that bothers me with current fork is free downvote pool. It's opening huge door for abuse and even I was flagged (my latest post) with over 600k SP by few users for reasons I never knew. To many people are downvoting left and right without being bothered to warn their targets and create some sort of database of all people being already warned.

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Sorry to hear what you went through. There are bound to be outlier events, but it's not as likely to be permanent though, as voters can be influenced as long as they can be reasoned with. I'd be all ears if there's a better solution. Without the current implementation, crude as it may be, we end up with a totally broken platform across the board, at least from my pov. And it's capped at 25%, so it'd take 2 good actors to counteract each mistreatment on the same level of SP, which is doable. And it's not opening a huge door for abuse like you're claiming, as it's too weak for any collusive downvoting (in a way that it can squeeze out the reward pool overwhelmingly for profit).

Late thank you for your reply @kevinwong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88