Why I only use STP or ( steem power) - My long-term Investment on Steemit ( how to become a whale)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Steemit is a unique social media platform that is basically Facebook + bitcoin  but steemit is a tad bit different. You as a creator or blogger has a chance to choose three currencies STP,Steem,and SBD which is how a blogger gets paid ,but I use 100% Stp because the more power you have the more your up-vote is worth. Sellf up-votes  are the way to grow on Steemit or D-tube and  you have to appeal to the audience so if you were to see a whale with 300  dollars per up-vote because the whale  probably saved up steem power.

Sort:  

So for some reason I assumed using 100% stp meant that any up votes you receive you'll get 100% of the monies. Basically nobody gets money for being a curator in that situation. Am I wrong? Sorry I'm super new to steemit still.

well not excatly but what you are saying makes sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67