You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC to blockchain community: You are now regulated

in #steem7 years ago

Looks like the heavy hand of the Central Banks has finally recognized the threat of crypto-currencies and is taking legal action thru the long arm of the SEC. How long now before they develope a one-world Central bank crypto-currencies and declare ownership of all competitors to be terrorists?

If we enjoy the freedom of a decentralized currency, action needs to be taken now! Contact your Senators and congressmen and tell them to butt out!

Sort:  

As a victim of one of the least obvious and blatant crypto-funding scams, I think it's about time someone asked the question about whether half of these ICO's are legitimate or not. Who was going to do this?

I don't enjoy the freedom of decentralised cryptocurrencies that are run like absentee landlords run their rentals. That's aimed squarely at Steemit, by the way. As a former witness and having attempted to get RPC nodes up and running for more weeks of my life than such should take, I don't feel at all like this is something I will miss.

The best bit about this is not the intervention of the State, the bit I like is, now cryptocurrency developers have to really do their homework before they start spouting about what they are gonna build. They will have to fund more of their development work, with their own sweat equity, instead of having it dished out by the shovel-load by ignorant 'investors'.

They can't stop our freedom in the cryptosphere so there is no need. They tried to make digital stamps for emails too - remember? Flunk!

Tried? By the time you hear about it, its already done. They just don't let YOU see it. I.T.s know all the good secret stuff ;)

Lol, I wish....I always get their secretaries who state," Well, I have not heard anything about that.....I will be sure to pass the message on!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71