You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income: A System That Works? Why Everyone Should Be Supporting It!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Let me first state that I agree and find this a really interesting project to follow and participate in.

About the rewards, I have about 8 shares now and they give like $0.15 upvote per post. However this amount will differ depending on the number of posts I write per week. So if I post more often, the upvote value per ps post will be lowered. And that makes a calculation very difficult.

I think we can be 100% certain about one thing. This will never, never bring me close or closer to any whale.

Let's assume my upvote value after curation is $0.12, that gives 0.06 SBD and 0.015 Steem. So that's approximately 0.065 Steem. If I get that 4 times a week I have about 0.25 Steem per week. My investment was 8 Steem so it takes 32 weeks to earn my steem back. Of course that pay back time can be halved if we buy an equal number of shares for each other. So that could mean that per 1 Steem investment one could earn 3 Steem per year.

For the future this project has some upward potential. And also note that my calculation could be a bit off, cause as I mentioned it is difficult to calculate anything regarding this project. If they still keep 500 shares per pool, it might be better to use that as starting point for a theoretical calculation.

Sort:  

You forgot to tell how many posts per week you write to get you the $0.15 per 8 shares.
Cheers

Ideally, it doesn't matter. The payout per post gets adjusted based on posting frequency.

I know, that's the part I refer to as why it's kind of difficult to calculate it precisely. I think I write about 4 posts per week.

For a real accurate calculation we should just use the theoretical numbers.

so it takes 32 weeks

I don't know where I read this and have been racking my brain to remember, but I think the target breakeven goal was set to 180 days or so.

Perhaps in the steembasicincome own post with all general information?
I still have that post on my to do list as I want to read it.

Still not sure where I found it originally, but this post goes over a lot of the math.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41