You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worried About Steem Price Dropping? - Don't Be, Its A Great Thing!

in #steem7 years ago

I actually worry about 2 other things 😂

The first one is very simple, my very low rewards 😜

The second one is about the math in your post. I thought the vote values in USD are much lower now then they were back then with the higher Steem and SBD prices.

I would say the following example easily shows that it doesn't work as you show in your post. You actually say that if all of us gets higher rewards in Steem, the total Steem reward pool had increased. But the Steem reward pool is not bad on the Steem price, but on the amount of Steem already in the system.

Sort:  

@crypto-econom1st you're "very low rewards" has nothing to do with the amount of SP you get per dollar of upvote. That is another issue entirely and not relevant to this point. Whatever your rewards are, the simple fact is you would get more SP with steem price lower. Its how the math works.

On your second point that is true... I'm comparing a $1 upvote to a $1 upvote... I'm not trying to get into the mechanics of how that upvote is achieved. The simple fact is that you get more SP the lower the price of steem is... And you are correct that it is harder to get an upvote if the value of steem drops. 2 different things though.

About my own rewards that was indeed a joke. Tried to make that clear with the 😜

I still think your post is a bit misleading. Because it now looks like if I receive an upvote from person xyz, I will get rewarded a higher amount of SP compared to before the Steem price dropped. But if poison Xyz still has the same amount of SP, I will also receive the same reward in SP. In $ value the current reward shows with a lower amount.

I'm sorry, I usually catch sarcasm! My stupidness! :)

And I understand your second point, I think it will be harder to get the same dollar upvote, but in my mind its two different things... Remember that people put money in and take money out all the time and if the price goes lower then they buy more sp but keep the vote the same too. That's why it gets confusing to try to dissect it to the average user. My main point is to realize that your earnings will translate into more SP as the price of steem drops.

No problem for missing my stupid joke. Maybe I should make a bit less of them. Cause sometimes I seem to be the only one laughing.

In general Steemit is quite difficult to understand and do all the math calculations correctly.

Thanks for the very nice conversation so far!

haha.. you're funny @crypto-econom1st... My jokes are super stupid sometimes, so I I get the point! :P

I agree it is a nice conversation and btw, we went even lower today! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65