You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Determine Vote Percentages? I'm Having Trouble Keeping VP Up

in #steem6 years ago

Upvote less!
Start with my comment!

Do you know the dust threshold?
So no need to upvote comments with less than let's say 15%.

I also have auto voting running. But that only starts upvoting when my VP is above 99%. That number is very high, normally I use 96%. But this week I'm curation hunting.

Sort:  

Oh I have my Steemauto set to vote at 75%, will turn that number up a bit.
Going to upvote only the first 3 or 4 comments at around 20% I think. Need to look up the dust threshold, but 20% should cover it I think.

Dust threshold is hard capped at $0.02. So I think around 15% should do. But you could also upvote with let's say 25%. That's basically having a higher value then receiving 5 times 5%. Cause die to the threshold that would end up as 5 times having nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61