Ways to Diversify Your Posts- You Can Use Gifs!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

There aren't enough posts using .GIF files. Markdown, the word processing language used on Steem allows for .gifs, or moving images. They really make the world a better place, so I remind you, it's totally possible on Steem. 

-As if we needed another reason as to why Steemit is superior to Facebook-



Make your own gifs here: https://imgflip.com/images-to-gif

Great source for uploading your .gifs: https://www.tumblr.com 


Keep it Steemy, folks :)


Sort:  

I would like to. But first I don't like to use others pictures, second, I don't create my own GIF too...XD ...ha ha ha ...

But you could.. I'll add a link above detailing how. Good looking out.

I don't think it works anymore.

Totally gonna do that !

Great tips!

I like it! Very interesting! Good Luck To You!

I think you can just right click on the .gif, open image in a new tab and get the url directly from imgflip without having to uploading it again somewhere else.

Thanks for this!!

Thanks man!!

Benji here! Follow me on Steemit! Ill follow right back!

I use plenty of .gifs, like this one. Some hosting sites I have trouble with though.