The Time of Day That You Post MATTERS

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Posting at 2:32 A.M. will never net you the same amount of money, likes and attention as posting at 2:32 P.M. will-

When it comes to Steemit, you want the MOST users that are possible to find your content. Where do users look for content to like? In the "New" category, of course! So you need to make yourself VISIBLE there, which is not a category that will gain you much visibility for long. Therefore, you need people going "CLICK CLICK CLICK" as soon as it's posted, and not people who need to enjoy your content for minutes before they are able to like!


This means, that for now you want to think of content to upload that is short and SWEET. You need to have a point and purpose on here when you post, and get right to it. Helping each other and helping the platform grow positively is what is most important right now, and not making the most money. The posts that choose to focus on helping their fellow man are most likely to do well the quickest! 


With that, I leave you with these tips:

Do NOT upvote a bunch of content HOURS before you plan to upload. This will make that up-vote that you give yourself when you post count for more! (Frequently voting up or down content will temporarily create a stacking devaluation of your Steem Power's influence)

Do Post when the MOST people are on the platform to notice your post. Try to find network data that becomes increasingly available, so as to become aware with what time people seem to be the most active on Steemit. Save your post for this at this time! :D


...P.S. Remember, if people know that their ability to up-vote their own coming posts is debuffed for hours after voting, then they probably won't be posting when they don't expect people to be around either.


With that said, since it's 2:47AM when I'm posting this, this shall probably fade into oblivion. Oh well.




Sort:  

That's the problem for people in other parts of the world. Because maximum users of Steem are in US. So the rest of the world has to adjust their upvoting, commenting and posting accordingly.

For example, here in India, its afternoon now. I have written a post and want to post it now, but due to the knowledge gained from this posts, I CAN'T. And when the prime time comes for posting, I will be fast asleep! LOL I guess I have to adjust my daily routine now!! heheheh

Thanks for the post! I will consider your advise the next time I post. And btw I enjoy your clips on youtube. Keep on with the great work :)

Thanks! I didn't realize so many people saw my content! It appears many came on here after some video or so I'd made, and it's pretty rewarding. Glad to connect with you out here, meister, and thanks for the support!

You're connecting with Europe :) This is the beauty about the Internet, you reach people all around the globe, even better to connect with fellow actors :D I also studied acting and am also more into writing now. I guess there's no way yet to exchange personal messages on steemit? I don't want to spam your post with off-topic personal chit-chat. One last thing: Cute girl friend you got ;)

I had not even considered the timing issue, I get home in the evening and post soon after, if I have something to say. Living in South Africa, it possibly means that USA folks are unlikely to respond unless they are late night owls. Not sure that I want that aspect of blogging rule my life.. Thanks for the info, appreciate learning something I hadn't known.

Happy to share something to consider, if you plan on optimizing the money you make with each post. Cheers and much love, Steem Friend!

Awesome to see another South African on Steemit. :) have an upvote.

2:32AM which part of the world? hahaha

every different country have different time zone.

True lol. I meant that just as an example. It seems most users are in the USA, currently, however.

@crypt0, thanks for tge great info, much appreciated.

I guess we, from another part of the globe may have to sacrifice till we own our network later on. Anyway, hang in there! Keep steeming!

yeah you are right, i guess!! hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72