STEEMIT at $2.11. BUYING OPPORTUNITY BEFORE SHE BLOWS!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Looks like Steem is loosing a little "steam" today. Trading at the $2.11 level. SBD is trading at $1.80. Everything across the board is down except for a few. ETHEREUM is having a hay day today trading at $373. Up 11%. Not sure what to think of the price drop. Could be a head fake. IF Steem drops below the $2 mark then that may be a good buying opportunity in my opinion. You decide. I do know one thing. Don't let this price drop deter you. Steem is only going up... Here is the best example I can think of...
Look at a VOLCANO. Before it blows, it steams and smokes. The steam and smoke rise and fall and rise and fall until the mountain can't handle it anymore, then it blows its TOP off and spews lava everywhere. This is exactly what is going on with steem. Be Ready when she blows. Good luck to you.
volcano.png

Sort:  

I have to disagree.
I don't think it is related to the Bitcoin crash.
Although, I believe that Steem is one of the most promising currencies available, but I think its price will go down a little bit more. I suggest you hold a little bit more before you buy.

point well taken. Good luck.

I'm still hoping for sub $2 steem again. Think we'll see that?

Then, I suggest that you join a professional exchange like Bittrex, and put a limit order.
For example, if you believe, Steem would go as low as $2.0, then put a purchase order at that price. This way, you will benefit from the market volatility.

Probably related to the Bitcoin crash

You are right.

I am following your blog.

yeah... definitely hoping for a decent buying opportunity!

I think you will get it.

Ripe for a Take-off anytime now.

Yep. I don't know when, but its going to be fierce.

Most altcoins r down .. i will wait a little

Me too. Thanks for the post. I am following your blog.

Thanks for the update. Always providing relevant info.. Was a bit concerned :)

No worries. STEEM is already going up from its low's today. Trading at $2.22. Good luck.

Whatever is going with price it is important we do not make moves based of fearful emotion! Hold and/or buy when there is fear in the air! Sell when everyone is bum-rushing to get in!! Good insights brother!

Excellent Advice. Thanks for the post.

I was just typing those words! Then I noticed you reply. So I decided to up-vote it instead :)

Looks like a great deal :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83