Need Help / Sent Steem to Binance and its not in Binance / WHERE is my STEEM???

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

So, I have sent steem to Binance a couple of times before. I put my Steem in the appropriate box and put the binance address. I also did put in the memo. Yet, No Steem. Its been about 20 minutes. I'm just a little confused and a little anxious as to why my Steem is not in my Binance Account? Also, my Steemit Account said the transfer was successful. Any ideas or thoughts on how to solve this problem? Thanks for any help. Cheers.

steemit10.jpg
(image from google imaging under the subject: gray wall). I added the word help.

UPDATE... Binance has resolved my problem and forwarded my Steem to my account. Thanks again for all of the help you all. Cheers.

Sort:  

Did you contact Binance customer support? this is my first Instinct

I just sent them an e-mail. I sure wish I would have taken a picture of the memo under the address I sent it to. I don't know where to go to even find that. Well, I did send 113 Steem, so its quite a bit. Hopefully this gets resolved. Thanks for your reply.

I just had a quick look on your wallet i see you sent it to @deepcrypto8 and i see that he get it - i assume this is Binance

As long as you can see they get it they must add it to your trading account there other wise they are fraud and if this is the case we will make sure EVERYBODY HERE WILL NOW IT

keep me posted man

Yes. All of my deposits to Binance where under that name. This was the address given to me to send my funds.

i sent some bitcoin gold last week and it took over half an hour to appear

Thanks. This does give me a little hope that my steem is not lost out there in cyber land. Waa. Have a good one.

I do not have the help you need but I am sure there will be kind enough to help you ,,,, you must be patient and waiting for help from the senior who better understand about the problem .......

I am sure they will definitely help you, to give you the explanation you need ,,, keep the spirit and keep working better I like your post ......

I can only do follow and give vote to you my rest ,,,,
must learn to you to be a successful person in steemit ...

Thanks for the encouragement. I've been waiting a week to make this transaction and then this is going on. Hopefully it will show up soon. Thanks.

Try log out and then log in again and go to your acount and check your balance.sometime ,it happen like that .

ok. Thanks. I'll do that now.

Just logged out and logged back in. No Steem. Hmm. I guess I'll be waiting for a response from Binance.

Is it the first time you using them?
i think to start there myself also , are they making problems in transfers?

I've transferred 2 times successfully to Binance from my Steemit account. This 3rd one was the largest and still not there. About 40 minutes now. Hopefully it will arrive soon.

Maybe it's just a matter of time??? I mean maybe if you wait a little more eventually it will show up. But it's good that you sent them an email.

Yes, that's kind of what I'm thinking. Their support says if the blockchain has heavy traffic it may take awhile. Reading it should only take 1 blockchain approval for my Steem to arrive in my Binance Account. Waiting.

That makes sense, I hope everything will be all right in the end :)!!!

Thanks. I noticed the address where my Steem went was one individual here on steemit. Many people sending money to different exchanges through his address. I suppose he is the one that possibly confirms the transaction? Maybe he needs to just confirm it. Waiting. I'll keep you posted.

You used this same way the previous times you did it?

Yes I did. I went through his account and it looks like he makes Huge deposits into other steemit addresses. Maybe this is a verification of the Steem deposit? I noticed he makes the deposits every 4 hours or so. Hopefully within 4 hours I'll see my steem in my b-account.

So I guess it will be ok, just be patient, let us know when everything settles!

Appreciate the support @anna89 . Still learning this blockchain thing. Have a good one.

UPDATE... From the Address where my steem was sent from me, @deepcrypto8 was transferred 4 hours later to another Steemit address called @binance-hot . I'm still hoping my Steem will arrive in my Binance Account. Not sure what will happen, but I am detecting quite a network of 25 level Steemit Accounts transferring and receiving millions of dollars of Steem. I am hoping these accounts are part of the binance network? Currently the Steemit Account where my Steem is currently sitting in @binance-hot has a total of 2,127,635.229 STEEM. That's almost $7,300,000 Dollars. What in the world???

did you see this:

I'll check it out.

Fortunately I'm logged in on the real binance.com. No extra dots included. This is quite scary. I'll be double checking every time I log in now. Thanks for heads up. Cheers.

OK good =) Yes it is very scary! I would totally have missed the dots. I hope you've sorted it out!

Be patience. Sir!!! I hope it will be well.

This is helpful post..Please contuct this support system..
So gain knowledge about this topic..
Resteemit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82