You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing for changes in Velocity

in #steem6 years ago

I'm actually not so sure about this takeaway, but maybe I'm missing something?
Currently, the account creation fee is powered up to the new account. If you create a another account for yourself now, all STEEM that you spend ends up in the new account.
In HF20, there is an option to create accounts with RCs without spending STEEM. But as far as I understand, these accounts then have 0 SP. There is some minimal bandwidth, but in order to "spam", they'd still need a delegation or power-up like before.

Sort:  

No you are probably correct and I’m just too much a cynic lol I am the one I assume that is missing something :)

haha, I could have guessed the cynicism from tarazkp's reply :)
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36