You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Contribution Score - From Concept to Model

in #steem6 years ago

This is very interesting, @paulag! The concept of information given and received sounds reasonable. I have no experience with ML, but I guess tuning the algorithm is key to find a reasonable metric? I had a quick look into the excel (close to 100 MB - wow :) ). I see a couple of bots in the current top 50. Some of them post more or less the same content repeatedly, which could somehow be ruled out by looking into the entropy across comments. Others echo user comments, which is probably harder to filter out. I also noticed a couple of steemhunt mods, giving dozens of comments daily. Overall great work, looking forward to updates!!

Sort:  

a metric like word diversity, or count of 'unique' comments are on my list to test. Tuning and testing is key. This was a very raw model, a very early starting point. Glad you got the file open, many didn't lol, but I needed to do some sort of testing and well thats the tool I know how to use best. Delighted you came by to have a read, thanks for taking the time to review the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64