Faucet on the waysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

So it's been a while since I've mentioned anything about the faucet I'm in the process of creating (to be honest it's more a renovation of a faucet I made a few years ago with a few changes) so now seems as good a time as ever to give a little update.

So far I have pretty much got most of what I need done. Okay I haven't got as far as adding the finishing touches. At the moment nothing cosmetic has been done and I'm scratching my head with the easiest most efficient way of dealing with payouts. Payments will be manual for a little while which should mean it's up and running sooner, Unfortunately there is a small threshold of about 10 claims, so as long as you can solve CAPTCHA's without a high fail rate you should be golden

So when will it be finished?
2020
That's a joke, it should be up and running in the next couple of weeks. Will most likely make a new post with a few screenshots next week. As I feel just a form on a blank page isn't worthy of uploading

Hopefully this post can get some support to give me a kick to get this project finished.

No ads will be on the faucet so it will not be monetised

@criticalblaze


https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

cant wait to see @criticalblaze what coins will be supported in your faucet?
Let me know if you need a helping hand.

-Cheers

Thanks it's much appreciated, I will definitely let you know. Thinking steem to promote steem and steemit at the moment, I could always add some Litecoin to the mix later dependant on having a steemit account

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @criticalblaze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @criticalblaze! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30