You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get a new approved Steemit account in less than 15 minutes.

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for this info. One question though, if, like in your example, the account creation fee is 0.2 STEEM, why would you have to pay 30x that (or 6.0 STEEM). Is Busy.org taking the 5.8 STEEM as a fee for creating the account?

Sort:  

Good question @crispycoinboys, I feel this is actually how things are done. If you could recall vividly, when you newly created this account using Steemit.com you were delegated 15SP, that was because the account creation fee back then was 0.5 STEEM/STEEMPOWER. You can see that even the steem block chain paid 30×the account creation fee.

I may be wrong but this is what I can comprehend at the moment. I'll ensure to get back to you if I find an answer contrary to what I just gave. Anyway thanks for the comment.

Oh got it, so this would delegate some of your steem to this new account? If that was the case you should get it back eventually then outside of the 0.2 STEEM cost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31