You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Business App - POS(Point of Sale) & Rebates

in #steem6 years ago

After our chats this morning about how a business which relies solely upon distributing the reward pool is no business at all, I'm really happy to see that you've written all this up!

Now, I am a little biased, because I actually AM opening up a merchandise store for shirts, in the works, lol... But this is the sort of thing that I'm hoping to see being discussed more. Someone already in STEEM acting as a node to facilitate more people entering into STEEM; I can imagine that services to make this process easier, safer and transparent using the fabulous blockchain at our disposal would be incredibly popular.

I'm hoping to learn more with some of the meetings I have coming up this week about what it would look like for an individual to be able to sell STEEM for fiat to customers/clients in person with a mobile portal, but that still involves an outside provider. Looking into a well documented suite that allows for transparently exchanging and allocating STEEM in a true wallet to wallet fashion is the next step to making it a more viable currency in exchange for goods beyond the chain, with the added bonus of bringing more people into our ecosystem of creators with goods they would love to get STEEM for.

Sort:  

You are?? hahahah how awesome is this...

/me is a prophet for a day

<3

I'm going to share this with Aggy, not for the competish... not really, but because I would love for him to poke holes in the idea.

Not MY old metal shirts, that would be silly because I love them and they'll be buried with me... But a line of ffr merch that has been long asked for is coming 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49