You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to New Steemians

in #steem5 years ago

Great advice, and has held true for the nearly two years I've been here too.

And, as has already been said, it's not that different from other social media sites . . . you have to engage with others to get noticed, which is how human interactions work in the real world as well, and if you're lucky, you'll make some real friends in the process, as we both have.

I got some great advice when I first came to Steemit, which was to post daily, and upvote and comment on at least twenty posts daily.

And I did that for a good long while, especially posting daily, though recently I've been commenting more than posting. Life intervenes.

I'm resteeming as well, as hopefully at least a few newbies will see it and take advantage of the great information and tips you've offered herein.
;-)

Sort:  

I got some great advice when I first came to Steemit, which was to post daily, and upvote and comment on at least twenty posts daily.

That is perfect advice!! People forget you have to work toward something. All is not free. Never look at just the end but someones journy to where they are.

Exactly.

You get out of anything what you put into it. If you make no effort, you deserve no rewards.

That's life in a nutshell.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56